All Olympic teams announced


Also Canada, Italy, Japan and Austria have now nominated their teams for the Olympics.

Canada officially presented all it’s Olympic teams to the public on Sunday afternoon in Vancouver. The three-strong team for Ladies Ski Jumping will consist of Alexandra Pretorius, Atsuko Tanaka and Taylor Henrich. Pretorius, with two Grand Prix victories best Canadian jumper of the last two years, restarted training after a knee injury only some weeks ago. Since she has not participated in any international competition.

Japan of course nominated World Cup leader Sara Takanashi and Mixed Team World Champion Yuki Ito. Their third athlete will be Yurina Yamada. Although Kaori Iwabuchi, Ayumi Watase and Misaki Shigeno are currently ahead of her in the overall World Cup, Yamada got nominated as she is the third-best Japanese in the World Ranking List, that also considers the results of Grand Prix and CoC-Competitions.

The team from Austria is made up by Daniela Iraschko-Stolz and Chiara Hoelzl. Italy sends Elena Runggalier and Evelyn Insam to Sochi.

As all nations have now announced their teams, the start list for the Olympics looks as follows:

Germany (4): Carina Vogt, Katharina Althaus, Gianina Ernst, Ulrike Grässler.
Slovenia (4): Maja Vtic, Katja Pozun, Eva Logar, Spela Rogelj.
Canada (3): Atsuko Tanaka, Taylor Henrich, Alexandra Pretorius
France (3): Julia Clair, Lea Lemare and Coline Mattel.
Japan (3): Sara Takanashi, Yuki Ito, Yurina Yamada.
Norway (3): Maren Lundby, Helena Olsson Smeby, Line Jahr.
United States (3): Jessica Jerome, Lindsey Van, Sarah Hendrickson.
Austria (2): Daniela Iraschko, Chiara Hoelzl
Italy (2): Elena Runggalier, Evelyn Insam
Russia (1): Irina Avvakumova.
Switzerland (1): Bigna Windmueller.
Finland (1): Julia Kykkänen.